Can’t Tell You Why…

From album : The Long Run

Look at us baby, up all night 

Tearing our love apart 

Aren’t we the same two people who live 

through years in the dark? 

Ahh… 

Every time I try to walk away 

Something makes me turn around and stay 

And I can’t tell you why 

When we get crazy, 

it just ain’t to right, 

(try to keep you head, little girl) 

Girl, I get lonely, too 

You don’t have to worry 

Just hold on tight 

(don’t get caught in your little world) 

‘Cause I love you 

Nothing’s wrong as far as I can see 

We make it harder than it has to be 

and I can’t tell you why 

no, baby, I can’t tell you why 

I can’t tell you why 

No, no, baby, I can’t tell you why 

I can’t tell you why 

I can’t tell you why. 

– Eagles , ‘Long Run’. Writers: Timothy B. SchmitGlenn Frey, and Don Henley





This entry was posted in Culture, Music, Quotations and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.