Stephen King in homo sapien – he kills me! I double dare ya!

Stephen King kills me! Drive a stake through media’s anemic literary heart! I just revisited his quote from a Cell press conference interview where he rails against man’s civility. πŸ˜‰ He makes sense and often uses idioms and even profanity. Ya, and Hollywood or Motown doesn’t?

I used to avoid his work because I was bias against horror genre. Then a colleague, Catherine, convinced me years ago to try (insisted) –The Stand. Well I got hooked on most of his huge inventory. I also got enamoured by his wit. He also wrote a terrific textbook on writing.

β€œAt bottom, you see, we are not Homo sapiens at all. Our core is madness. The prime directive is murder. What Darwin was too polite to say, my friends, is that we came to rule the earth not because we were the smartest, or even the meanest, but because we have always been the craziest, most murderous mother fu#kers in the jungle.” -Stephen King. Cell(KingZeppelin)

Stephen King also knows how to manipulate the press. The media went ballistic with the usual Krazy Carrie King stuff but they miss his irony entirely.

20131229-085631.jpg
One he uses ‘ motherfu#ker’ as a pop culture phrase found in Taratino’s dime novel homage film, Pulp Fiction. Im not opposed to the appropriately placed, specifically written, emotionally fuelled articulation in fiction or movies. It’s in real life. I also know I should curse less but Stephen King’s reference for humans as violent mean animals is completely on the mark. How else does one write or voice outrage of that level while teasing the popular press right out of their loafers. πŸ™‚ him and Tarantino are a pair. They should match up with Atwood and write a book.

Jules: [points gun directly in Brett’s face] Say “what” again! Say! “what”! again! I dare you! I double-dare you, motherfu#ker! Say “what” one more goddamn time!(Wikiquote)

Works Cited
________________________________________

KingZeppelin. “Favourite Quotes.” The Official Message Board. StephenKing.com,
16 May 2012. Web. 29 Dec. 2013. .

“Pulp Fiction.” Wikiquote. Vers. 1643879. Wikiquote, 16 Nov. 2016. Web. 29 Dec.
2013. .

This entry was posted in Blogosphere, Culture, Quotations. Bookmark the permalink.