Happiness lies in action- Ensler

And it hit me in that moment that it had taken 47 years, but that Mr. Alligator had finally shown up. And he’d show up obviously in a form that it took me a long time to understand,

which is that when we give in the world what we want the most, we heal the broken part inside each of us.

… And I feel, in the last eight years, that this journey, this miraculous vagina journey, has taught me this really simple thing, which is that happiness exists in action; it exists in telling the truth and saying what your truth is; and it exists in giving away what you want the most. And I feel that knowledge and that journey has been an extraordinary privilege, and I feel really blessed to have been here today to communicate that to you. Thank you very much.(TED.com, Eve Ensler)

20130715-220218.jpg – acrylic by Al Smith

This entry was posted in Blogosphere, Culture, Gender Issues and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.