reflectiveteacher2014

Norah Jones on Soundcheck 6

Our ‘flipper teacher’ Carolyn Durley of Kelowna recently posted ‘if I was a pop star’ and how can resist to comment? A tweet or RE just didn’t seem appropriate for this ROCK STAR.

I tease of course, but there is truth in the pop star analogy. Ms Durley ‘performs’ in my district as Biology teacher who’s lessons are flipped. Cartwheels is what I hear. Maybe a new breed of instructor? Although I am an obsessive fan I’ve never actually met the woman. Sad but real, teachers get little chance to interact. Is she elusive and secretive like some rockers? No. Teachers are just too busy signing autographs and holding press conferences.

I met Carolyn, not at Woodstock but online as @okmbio. I proudly say she is part of my PLN. Groupie you say? Sure, why not, but without entering the Twittersphere ;like a great indie band, I’d never get to…

View original post 335 more words

This entry was posted in Blogosphere. Bookmark the permalink.