My Take on Librarians (via )

We need to improve the health and fitness of our information technology skills if we intend to move teaching practice forward so public education matters. The social political world is a moving target and we need to adapt quickly or become irrelevant. Mr. Kennedy has a progressive model that conflicts with standard practice in most schools and districts, yet some very learned people know he is right>

repost Chris Kennedy,

My Take on Librarians From my recent Slideshare presentations, I have had a number of questions about what my thinking is about the role of teacher-librarians?  Here is the slide that has generated some discussion on this and the one I use to explain how we, in West Vancouver, are trying to support digital literacy and move forward with inquiry-based learning: We don’t have the ‘middle layer’ of support for our schools that some districts have; we have no district coo … Read More

via

This entry was posted in Blogosphere, Education, Essay, Innovation, Libraries, Teaching. Bookmark the permalink.