My colleague-the mother of all composters :-)

THANKS DAYNA…

Dayna Margetts is sponsoring a composting program at KSS.  These I’m sure it is the last thing you wanted to do… ROTTEN  job but I think your effort in this effort is commendable.  Not just sponsor but inventer, promoter, supervisor and volunteer.  The organic material from a school of 1800 teens is huge.  Why not make a statement by modelling the appropriate action!  Kids figure it out when we are hypocrits.

Who says teachers only work 6 hours a day!

I’ve been composting at home and I can’t believe the amount of material that does not go into the landfill now.  My shrubs love it.  Another thought in this regard.  My parents ( that is really long time ago now! ) composted in the 60’s.  I remember hauling the stinkin’ junk into the back yard and thinking, “WHEN I grow up I’m going use the stupid garbage! ”  And here we are….the old man wasn’t so dumb!

ps. now I would be a happy old fart, if we could cut down on the PAPER!  PEOPLE! it is bad!

Have an opinion? Let me have it!

This entry was posted in Essay, Society, Sustainability. Bookmark the permalink.